Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Breathe

I swam again this morning, I was later than usual and I had the pool to myself. I love getting into the water when it is so still, finding my rhythm and then cleaving my way across. It can be very meditative, particularly when it is quiet. I felt free.

I worked all day and it was productive. Sam helped me with some of it which was a great help. I feel as though I finally know where I want to go and I am very excited about the journey. I just have to keep faith and continue to propel myself forwards.

I walked Brammle in the rain. I asked Nick to come and rescue us in the car if the rain got heavier, but halfway around Eaglescairnie I put my hand in my pocket and found the car keys. We got wet, but it was a good walk and a welcome break from the lap top.

Nick and I had cross words just as we were all finishing our meal this evening. I'm not really sure why. I retreated to the small living room and ate two pieces of chocolate and danced to some music. It helped a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.