Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Tiny curly haired blue eyed doll

I have washed and ironed this wee dress so that I can frame it. Both Rowan and Murron wore it and it was my favourite for each of them to wear. It was bought for Rowan by a friend when she was born. It is for a baby of about 6 months, but Rowan was so small she didn't wear it until she was well over a year old. I remember my friend saying she was like a little doll in it. And she was - this tiny curly haired blue eyed doll.

I walked early with Charlotte and the sun emerged from behind the clouds which was a boost. In fact the day got better and better and by mid afternoon it felt like shorts and t-shirt weather. I mowed the lawn and dispatched countless snails and slugs into the field. Nick wasn't so great today and went to bed in the afternoon. He reappeared looking much better and quite happily tucked into the pizza I made. It was declared to be worthy of an italian restaurant, so I felt very smug. Now if Rowan would just ring to let me know she's OK my evening would be just about perfect :)





Ha! I just posted and she rang.
The power of blip....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.