Leiflife

By Leiflife

Ballast

As much as I love the beauties of nature, I felt ready to do something different. And besides it is raining again, has been all day. I know I have published art before: old art...new art. But what if I added an old gauze scarf and a beautifully ripe pear? It could work. It could mean a little playful fun on a rainy day.

So I tacked up the scarf and draped it over a sculpture stand. And I chose this old sculpture, done in response to my last great love affair in the late eighties. I photographed it this way and that way...sans pear, then added the pear. The color was what did it, that and the absurdity of placing the extremely temporal piece of fruit at the center of these soaring lovers. They are obviously in the throes of spiritual ecstasy. Perhaps I have just discovered what they lacked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.