Record Store Day

Max wanted the new Clutch Record, so he got to our local store in Kingston at 7:30 AM to find a massive queue, after one hour he was cold and thirsty having not really prepared for a long wait, after two hours he also needed the toilet, he managed to keep himself amused by having a massively long thread on Facebook about his escapades, meanwhile our friend Phil Marriott was at the record store in Berwick Street, I suggested they could buy each other's choices depending on who got their first, Max queued for a total of four hours to get his clutch album and then inevitably bought these other two as well, I also decided I wanted the new Monty Python single sung by Stephen Hawking and the David Bowie commemorative picture disk which is fabulous, Phil got Max's Clutch record and then send a photo of it just after Max's phone ran out of battery so we now have two copies!

In the evening we headed out to the hospital club for Vin's night in, lovely Emma came with us and we met Phil Marriott there, it's a gorgeous private members club in Covent Garden, Vin's night consists of about 6 to 8 acts, we had an amazing 15-year-old singer song writer called Natalie Shay, three male singer songwriter is, all very good,some comedians who did a funny sketch about William and Kate and me!

I was thrilled to meet Judy Tzuke there again, I was a massive fan of hers song Stay with me till Dawn and saw her perform it at Glastonbury in 19 82, I met her first when her daughter Bailey worked with the Freemasons, Judy is a genuinely warm and lovely person so it was an added bonus to see her again.

After the acts Phil played a brilliant DJ set which included Chaka Khan's I'm Every Woman, Only girl in the world by Rhianna, tainted love by Mark Allmond and hanging on the telephone by Blondie!

We all had a fantastic night and I will be going back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.