Mummy and Emma

Emma took me to Kew Gardens today, we wandered around admiring the bluebells and tulips, we went into the palm house which is just brilliant, we went to the aquarium and we had a bite to eat chatting all the way.

Then she dropped me off at the Home, she popped in to give my Mum a lovely very real looking floral gift and a hug and to say how sorry she is for Mum's loss. What a wonderful friend she is. Mum was having lunch in her room so we sat and watched tv and I fed her, it was Lillian's Birthday and the home had made her a cake and Mum had a big pice of that too. She got some more condolence cards today which I read to her and pinned on her board.

I tested Gulli on his German vocab and made his tea, did some mending and baking and watched some tv, I hope I sleep better tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.