The Society Club

My friend Clifford Slapper put on a great night to promote his forthcoming Bowie songs album which will feature him on grand piano and 10 vocalists one of which is me.
Ray Burmiston, Des De Moor and I sang, Clifford played and also did a book reading from the biography of Mike Garson that he has written.
It was a very special night which I'm very pleased I was able to be a part of.
Justine Barker and her wife Sam, Phil Marriott and boyfriend Jeremy, Nicola Sandon, Cheryl and Gavin Meek and Iain Mitchell and friends as well as Max were all there which was lovely. It wa good to get out and have some fun after the pain of the last week but it was also very Artic singing those wonderful songs with a room full of people. I sang space oddity and oh you pretty things as well as Natural woman which was on a documentary about Bowie, it's a rather tenuous link to the song went down very well.

I had a busy day running around and doing admin of various kinds, I also went to the nursing home to visit my mum to check she was okay, I change the water in all her flowers and watered herr plants, read the cards that arrived for her that day and pin them up onto her corkboard for her.
I am so relieved that she seems to be coping very well with Gerry's death inasmuch as she is eating well and sleeping well and able to express her thoughts and feelings coherently.

Zebedee had part of his art GCSE today at school as another whole day of exams tomorrow, he seems to be coping okay with it all which is great.

Gulliver had his first guitar lesson of the term and really enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.