Leland Sklar

I met this amazing person while I was in a rehearsal at Bush Studios!  He is a legend as far as bass playing goes More on him here and Here he is playing and talking about the bass. He was absolutely charming and personable and very funny indeed.

When I arrived at the studios our bass player Steve had just met him and was really excited and then we all got a chance to meet him later in the day when we had a short break. 

The rehearsal was a lot of fun, we were trying out costumes and the extra pic is of the guys.

It was a long day though as I took Gulliver to Latin as usual which meant getting up at 6.30, when I got home at 9pm he said he wanted to try reading a book in German so I downloaded a kids book about some bunnies who want to make Mummy bunny's Birthday special (he said he wanted something very simple), this morning he said that the first 2 pages had been tricky but then he had been able to read the rest very easily, what a clever boy, I've bought him some more today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.