Auld Claes and Porridge

We were up and away relatively sharpish this morning as we had to get back home to accommodate BB’s social schedule.  We got caught up in the Flying Scotsman car rally.  I had to google it to find out what is was all about.  Lots of vintage cars meant lots of blip possibilities  – but we didn’t have time to stop and check them out (though I did snap a couple from the car window).  BB was going to a birthday party – they were actually going to Laserquest.  I am not really sure what this involved but he had great fun.

Once we were home and had dropped BB off, TT got straight down to cutting the grass and I got the washing on.  Lunch was a struggle, but I managed to find a few random bits with which to make a sandwich.  We then did some garden and pot tidying.  Later in the afternoon I wandered out into the garden and discovered TT sitting in the sunshine drinking beer.  His excuse – we had no milk, so he couldn’t have a cup of tea.

TT was delivered home, I went to the supermarket for milk (and a few other things) and then the boys watched football.  BB was supporting Arsenal and TT is supporting Reading – just to be contrary.  I was left to cook tea, but at least I had a glass of fizz to keep me going.

We came home to this beautiful tulip blooming in our garden.  I have posted a couple of back blips and will catch up with blipping very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.