Co-ordinated Boy

A grumpy household this morning.  TT was in pain (with his back) and BB was tired.  We abandoned all hope of going for our usual train, and went for the later one.   It was very quiet in the office today – lots of people seemed to be off.  I had a couple of useful meetings.  I should have popped out at lunchtime, but didn’t have much time, so will have to try and do my chores tomorrow instead.  It was a lovely evening when I got home, so I got off the bus a couple of stops early and walked the longer way home.

Homework has started in earnest again, but BB was a bit weary, especially after starting new football training after school.  He has made a start with his homework which is good.  I am a bit annoyed as his teacher hasn’t marked the last lot of homework from before the Easter holidays.  TT came home early tonight (because of his bad back), but somehow that meant they had time to go and buy BB some new astro trainers.  He was very excited to show them off to me when I got home.  As ever he has taken them to bed with him, and they are actually in the bed with him!

Bed for me soon.  I am almost finished my book (The Paying Guests), and I want to know what happens at the end. 

Everything is matching for BB – new pyjamas, new astro trainers and new football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.