Protected Tree

First day back at work for me and first day back to school for BB.  My day was manic.  I had just started to plough my way through my e-mails when my boss started asking me about a meeting.  I had no idea what he was talking about, but had to go to the meeting – totally unprepared.  I then had to go to another meeting, which I knew nothing about and for which I couldn’t find the papers – so was totally unprepared again.  I had a few actions from the first meeting to follow up with a colleague before a follow up meeting later in the afternoon.  Then one of my former team members wanted to have a chat about her plans for retirement. On top of all this, I spent the day trying to find out if my colleagues (who were mostly off today) had progressed a piece of work that was due in today at 9.30am.  I left this evening with the promise that I would try to be in early tomorrow to sort it out. And in amongst all that, came the announcement of a general election.

I had to come home earlier than usual to attend a badminton meeting,  I arrived just as they were finishing the discussion of the tournament – which I am co-organising.  I still came away with a few actions, which I have had to make a start on tonight.  I’m so glad I only have a  three day week this week, and I am already looking forward to the May Day holiday!

I blipped these trees last year.  This field is now the car park for the new hospital that is under construction.  The trees had a restriction zone around them while the car park was being built.  I am so glad they have been retained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.