Unreachable Fence

TT was back at work today, so BB and I had a long lie followed by a lazy morning.  I did a few chores while he played computer games.  I then dragged him out for a river walk in the sunshine, with the promise of a nice lunch somewhere.  He chose the lunch venue and knew immediately what he was going to order.  It was looking very spring-like by the river, with lots of green leaves appearing and we spotted two duck families on the river.

After lunch we bought a few provisions for tea and headed home.  We got the bikes out, I blew up the tyres and we went for our first cycle of the year – just along the railway track and round and about.  Disaster struck - BB got a flat tyre.  He made it home, though he wasn’t very happy.  I didn’t have my puncture repair kit with me!  I have now delegated that job to TT, though he is far from happy about that, as he thinks it was punctured before we went out, and that the wheel is now damaged.

I went out for a walk once TT was home, to meet my target of 20, 000 steps a day over the  holiday period.  I have just made it.  I’ll be back to struggling to get 10, 000 a day tomorrow when I am back at work.

This picture was taken here.  I was sure that if I could get up to the fence there was a fine view to be had over the fields, except I couldn’t get up to the fence!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.