Captain John Gray

I took the early bus to work again today as I had a lot to catch up with and I was supposed to be going to a meeting in Glasgow in the afternoon.  However that got rescheduled, which left me some more time in the day to do some work, and to have a very nice meet and greet conversation with my new boss. I was glad to eventually leave the office, as I hadn’t been out of the building all day.

I certainly felt a little weary when I got home.  The boys were still at BB’s football, but got home just after me, and BB was full of beans – I don’t know where that boy gets all his energy

I rushed into Old Calton Burial Ground to get a blip as I headed for my bus.  This lovely old gravestone was erected by Captain John Gray in 1760 in memory of his parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.