Tulips

It’s never good when you wake up with a headache and it hangs around all day, even worse when combined with a lack of energy.  I made it through the work day which was busy as ever.  I did venture out for some fresh air at lunchtime, and to check whether we really had a heatwave.  I can report that it was mild and windy – but I wouldn’t call it a heatwave.

I came home and picked BB up  from badminton and  met up with a couple of other badminton committee members to catch up on the tournament plans.  Quite unexpectedly we received a complaint about the behaviour of some of our younger members. We were not impressed.

It was then home to cook tea and to then go for a quick walk to get a few steps on my Fitbit, which is registering far fewer steps than it did last week.

I spotted this lovely flower display at lunchtime.  I'm way behind on my blipping, but hope to catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.