W.C.

We took the train to work today and it all went well.  Quite unusual!  I had a busy day at the office, catching up with bits and pieces and starting a new piece of work.  I didn’t get very far with it, but at least I won’t have to face a blank page when I am back in the office on Tuesday.  I had a wander in the sunshine at lunchtime, and while it was really lovely, there was still a bit of a chill in the wind.

There was a real holiday atmosphere in the office in the afternoon, as many colleagues were leaving early to head to the pub.  I unfortunately couldn’t join them as I was on football taxi duty as TT couldn’t get away from work early enough.

At least BB had been fed and was ready to go when I got home.  I went for a walk while he was at training.  It was a lovely evening and I was felling rather overdressed.  BB was exhausted when I picked him up.  They had had a really hard training session and he wasn’t used to the higher temperature.  He won £2 at football for consistently being the fastest in a running challenge.  I think that is what probably wore him out.  Later, I needed to pop out for a couple of things and decided to walk as it was such a lovely evening.  I bumped into a friend who was walking her dog, so we had a good catch up and almost didn’t make it to the supermarket in time.

I spotted this ghost sign at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.