Little Tulips

It was a lovely morning.  Once everyone was sorted and breakfasting, I headed out for a run.  It was so nice not to be wearing multiple layers, and not having to battle against a freezing cold wind.  It was an almost enjoyable five miles!  It was then home to hang out the washing and get myself and everyone else sorted as my mum and dad were heading home today.  BB and I dropped them off for their bus.  I offered to take BB out for an early lunch, but he declined and said he wasn’t hungry.  Instead we bought some bits and pieces for lunch which he ate almost as soon as we got home – so much for not being hungry!  He then headed out to meet a friend and I continued my laundry-fest, but stopped to sit in the garden with my lunch and my book.  It was just too nice to be stuck in the house doing chores.

Later when it had cooled down a little, I went for a walk and walked much further than I had planned, but it was lovely. Everything was looking very lush and verdant – leaves are appearing on the trees, the verges are starting to flourish.  It wasn’t particularly clear, but there was a view of Arthur’s Seat and the Pentlands in the far distance, through the haze.

Once home I had to pick BB and then cook tea.  It was an Ottolenghi recipe and I had all the ingredients.  It was billed as a store cupboard recipe, but I doubt my store cupboard contains the same as his!

I had forgotten I had even planted this pot up with tulips, so they were a nice surprise when they burst into bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.