Front Garden

What a beautiful day – another lovely spring day with lots of sunshine and blue skies.  Why did we not have this kind of weather last week.  We were freezing in Corbridge last Thursday and were glad to get home to warm up.

TT had an early meeting, so It was my turn to get BB out to breakfast club on time.  He wasn’t very speedy and moved from day dreaming out the kitchen window, to day dreaming out the living room window. 

I had lots to do at work, and was catching up on everything that has been piling up this week.  My boss also announced that she has a new job and will be moving on soon, which means changes for the team.  There are lots of moves afoot at the moment, and I am a bit worried that I will be last woman standing!

It was good to get home while the sun was still shining.  BB was filthy when I picked him up, so had clearly been playing outside all afternoon at after school club.  He had football tonight.  Once I dropped him, I met a friend and we went for a walk and enjoyed the last of the sunshine.

The Royal Bank of Scotland always has a lovely bright spring display in its front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.