Daily Exercise

I spent the morning sitting in the sunshine, enjoying my expensive croissant and  reading my book and I finished it.  Another good read.  The boys had the expensive sausage rolls, that came with our bread order for lunch and declared them fantastic and ready for another!  After lunch we three headed out in the sunshine for our daily exercise.  After yesterday’s very long walk TT (and to be honest me) didn’t want another very long walk.  We went further than he intended, but it was all fine.  It was good to be outside.

As ever we came back via the supermarket and left TT in the queue.  BB and I headed home.  BB cut the front grass and I called my mum and dad to catch up with them.  All is well.

Later I watched Killing Eve, and started watching The Nest.  I also started a new book – but I am not bowled over by it yet.

It’s the end of our week off.  I almost didn’t take the time off as it seemed pointless.  We had planned to go away, but that didn’t happen.  TT has worked on and off all week, but apart from a bit of late night work on Monday, I have not logged into my laptop.  I have disengaged from work and from Covid-19.  The weather has been great and  I’ve been for a long walk every day.  I’ve baked and cooked and we’ve had some lovely food delivered.  I’ve read four books, all of which I have really enjoyed and I’ve done a few jigsaws.  We’ve pottered, done chores, watched a bit of TV, played games and done some gardening. Life has slowed down and  it’s been a great week – very relaxing and has done us a lot of good.  I’m so glad I took the time off work – which was in fact only three days off with public holidays and my non-working Fridays.  

Here are the  boys in the woods near Mrs Burns well. How green everything is starting to look.  The extra shows the lovely green leaves against the brilliant blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.