Blossom

The holiday week is over, all good things have to come to an end.  Back to work for TT and me today, although BB had a final day off.  And so the daily routine started again – a walk before work, work, a wee walk at lunchtime and then back to work.  I say this every time I have some time off, but the emails when you come back area  killer.
We did our best to encourage BB to get himself organised for school tomorrow and that included doing a lateral flow test.  I went out for my final short walk of the day then had a chat with my mum and dad.  They have both had their second vaccine now, so the world is their oyster – except it’s not!
I have noticed a few trees with this yellow blossom.  I am not sure what they are, but if I pay a bit more attention I will see their leaves very shortly as they are starting to emerge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.