Tulip

It was all go in our house this morning.  TT was heading into the office for the first time this year and BB was back to school for the first time this year.  By the time they got organised and out, I had lost my opportunity to go for a pre-work walk, so logged on to work and my day started.  It’s the first time I have been home alone for months, but of course I had to work.  I was still catching up with things and had an afternoon of meetings.
BB seemed to have enjoyed his first day back at school and TT enjoyed the novelty of getting out of the house and going into Edinburgh.
After tea I went out for a walk, but it was drizzling rain – the first rain we have had for ages.
We have a pot of amazing tulips at the front of the house.  They are like peonies.  This one is just emerging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.