Reflections At Dusk

I managed a pre-work walk today, which set me up for the day.  I had one of the most awful meetings I have had for a long time.  It felt like we were doing an exam, and the Chairperson kept picking on us one by one and questioning us on specific issues – as if she wanted to trip us up.  I felt woefully unprepared for it, but so were my colleagues.  Our boss did really well to keep it going – even though she also confessed to being totally unprepared for the line of questioning.  A colleague and I commiserated after the meeting.  He had to head out for a walk to recover.  I had to prepare for my next meeting – which was tricky, but at least with supportive and understanding colleagues.  I was glad of lunchtime to grab some sustenance ahead of another meeting that had the potential to be another tricky meeting.  It was tricky in places, but at least I didn’t get a hard time.  I was cut off in my prime though when I lost connection and by the time I managed to get back into the meeting the agenda  had moved on.  It finished early, so I took the opportunity to pop out for a walk in the sunshine before yet another meeting.  There was a real chill in the air today though.
I managed a late walk, and captured the reflections in the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.