House Sparrow

Last day of my working – this week has been a real drag.  The first full working week for me in over four weeks.  It’s been busy, but not overly pressured.  I need a bit of pressure otherwise I look for distractions.  I had an interesting workshop this morning, which entailed using a bit of technology I didn’t know we had.  I worked it out, but struggled with some of the functionality.  Never mind – you learn something every day.  I then introduced it to my team later on, so we all learned something new today.
Otherwise my day was much the same as every other day this week, walk, work, walk, work, and then I ended my day with a wee walk – the same route I have been on for the past couple of evenings.  I need to vary my routes.
We have loads of sparrows around here and they are very active first thing in the morning, in fact all day.  They move between our hedges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.