Cherry Blossom

BB was rather grumpy this morning and headed off to school with barely a word.  I went for a wee walk as a warm up for my run and to make sure that my knee was feeling ok.  I stopped off at home to get rid of my fleece and headed out for my run – around four miles.  It was another really lovely morning, perfect for running.  It was warm, a very light breeze, a lovely bright blue sky and lots of fresh green leaves appearing everywhere and green fields.  Later I walked into town to pick up lunch.   I ate mine in the garden, and then finished my book.
I made a start on some chores and late afternoon I headed out for a walk to stretch my running legs .  There was a real cool breeze and I almost immediately had to put my jumper on.  I couldn’t believe that I had been sitting in a t-shirt and sandals just a couple of hours earlier.
We had takeaway pizza for tea – I was outnumbered by the boys, but didn’t complain, as it meant I didn’t have to cook.  Later TT Zoomed and I started watching Them.  I’m not sure what I thought of it.
Lots of cherry blossom is starting to appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.