Red Sky At night

Another day spent at the kitchen table.  I was supposed to be calling into a meeting, but there was much confusion around it.  I eventually got the dial in details forty-five minutes late, but I went for it as I knew it was to be a long one.  It was a long one, they had a twenty minute break, which gave me just enough time to quickly get some lunch and then there was another two hours of it.  When it eventually ended I felt like lying down in a darkened room, but alas I had things to do and then I had a to write up a note to send round to colleagues, as I am not in again until Monday.  Needless to say I ended up logging off quite late.

At the point my call ended, BB appeared to ask if I would help him with his PE, so I did exercises with him the garden – which gave me a wee break.

Tea was delivered at some point of the day – pizza.  BB has been waiting on this all week.  All we had to do was shove it in the oven.  It all went down very well, but as ever, BB would have eaten everyone else’s too.  After clapping for our emergency workers, I headed out for my daily exercise.  Although I was late, I picked a good time as the sky was just amazing.  Once home I caught up with the Sewing Bee.

As I said, the sky was just stunning when I was out for my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.