Traprain Law

It’s Friday, my non-working day, and I slept in.  Both BB and TT were at their desks working when I eventually got out of my bed.  I must have needed the extra sleep.  I spent eh morning pottering around the house, then after lunch headed out for my daily exercise as it was such a lovely day.  I did the walk that TT and I did last Wednesday, but in reverse, and I missed out a bit at the beginning, just in case the cows and calves had been moved into the field. Always best avoided!   I walked along a different track and noticed that a field of potatoes that was only planted last week was being watered – a sign of how dry it is.  My walk was lovely and the views were fabulous.  On my way home I needed to pick up a few things, but the queue at the supermarket was too big.  I popped to the co-op on my way up the road, which only had a short queue.

We had our delivered meal for tea.  It went down very well.  I was a little disappointed with mine as it wasn’t quite as I expected, but still very nice.  I was too full for dessert.  BB, as you can imagine, devoured everything in sight – but not my dessert.

Later I caught up with Killing Eve.

A view of Traprain Law from my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.