Fresh Green Leaves

After my lie in yesterday, I was up early today, but felt totally worn out – perhaps it was too much sun yesterday.  I headed out for my daily exercise early today as I had to work this afternoon.

It was quite chilly, but the day brightened and warmed up as I was out walking.  It was lovely to be out and about before everyone else.  I didn’t meet many people – a couple of runners and a couple of dog walkers.  Once home I cracked on with a few chores, then logged into my laptop for an afternoon of work.  It wasn’t very busy, which was good, but the systems were playing up which was very frustrating and meant I couldn’t access some of the documents I needed.  Anyway, I caught up with some of my own work and managed to bake a cake (which I had already prepped) – so not all bad.  I was rather jealous of TT sitting in the garden enjoying a beer while I was working though.

Eventually I was able to join him for the last of the sunshine and I enjoyed a bottle of cider that I had found hidden away.  Later TT cooked and I read my book and watched the first ever episode of Spooks.

The morning sun was shining on this avenue of beech trees, with their lovely fresh new leaves.  The field was full of cows (see extra).

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.