Pink Blossom

I expected rain today, but it was a beautiful morning.  I had a busy day ahead, with meetings and my annual review.  My annual review lasted for over two hours.  I was pleased that ti was all very positive, but there was some considerable soul searching as to why we have had such a tough year.  It had over run so much, I missed a meeting with a former colleague, and was late for my team meeting, then was running late for my next6 meeting.  Somewhere I managed to scoff my sandwich, before a meeting a meeting about a budget that we want to get rid of.  I was of course then running to get my train, and made it home just in time to get BB out to football.

I had driven home through rain, and wasn’t looking forward to football, but the rain went off and I managed a solo walk.  It was then home for food with just enough time to collapse on the sofa for a  wee while.

Hardly any blips today, but this blossom was hanging low overhead as I walked this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.