Lonely Tulip

I needed to get out early for my run as I had plans to meet a friend.  Once I had ushered BB out to school, I was off.  It was a lovely morning for a run, nice temperature and not too windy.  One mile from home I fell on a very rough track that I have run on many many times.  There wasn’t much blood, so I dusted myself down and kept going and jumped in the shower as soon as I got home.  Ouch – so many grazes – hands, leg and elbow and a big swollen bash on my other leg that looks like it will  turn into a lovely bruise.  Anyway I kept going and headed into town to meet a friend and her daughter.  We wandered by the river, checked out the swan on its nest and retreated to a café for toast (me), cake (S) and ice cream (wee J).  After I picked up some lunch it was then home.  BB was waiting to be fed!

I then did a few chores and headed out for a wee walk.  My legs were fine, but when I had to run across a road, they ached.  I took BB to Scouts and came home to chill out.    My legs have been aching tonight, and I have bashed my elbow a few times.  I do hope the achey bits improve tomorrow.

I spotted this lonely tulip in the woods this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.