Guardsman

I set my alarm for an early start, but I just didn’t want to get out of bed, so I didn’t.  I got up at the usual time and TT and I were a tag team trying to get BB to get a move on.  He was very slow – he is always very slow – and we had to drop him and then pick up a friend as we were giving her a lift to the station.  We ended up running late, but luckily she was running a minute later than us!

I spent the day at my desk and then at lunchtime I had to go out and buy some things as a leaving gift for someone in our team who is starting a new post on Monday. When the presentation took place in the afternoon, I was stuck on a phone call – so missed it all!

TT and I travelled home together tonight – though not really together.  We were both on the same train, but didn’t meet until we got to the park and ride.  Next stop was school for parents evening.  We were cutting it fine, but walked straight into our appointment as someone hadn’t turned up.  It was our last meeting with Mr T and our last parents evening at primary school.  Mr T was full of praise for BB – a glowing report.  We couldn’t have asked for anything better and are very proud of our boy.

It was then home and out again for football (BB and TT), and I went for a walk.  It was a lovely evening, but so breezy.

I spotted this guardsman in Jenners at lunchtime; and I am still rather obsessed with my golden flowers (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.