Golden Glow

I had a lot to get on with at work today, so headed out for the early bus.  It was quiet in the office as quite a few colleagues were out on a visit.  That gave me peace to get on and work through my to do list.

I popped out at lunchtime to run an errand, but failed on that front.  I did treat my colleagues to some nice biscuits.  I then had to leave work earlier than I normally do on a Tuesday as BB had been chosen to represent his school at an inter-school quiz organised by the local Rotary club. The kids really enjoyed it, and the adults in the audience got to play along too.  BB’s team did really well and came second.  He was really pleased with himself and his team, though I know his mind was on the post-quiz buffet.

Once the fun was over, it was then home for homework for BB and a bit of preparation for me ahead of a meeting tomorrow, and BB had to return this.

This is a lovely flower , that I think looks even better in real life.  It is red with a lovely golden glow.  I’m not sure what kind of flower it is.  It is poppy-ish and ranunculus-like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.