Blossom at Night

I could hardly keep my eyes open on the bus this morning – I could definitely have done with more time in my bed.  However, I got into work early-ish which allowed me to get on with quite a few things. It was really chilly in the office all morning, as there was a cold draft coming in the window beside my desk.

I popped out at lunchtime and it was threatening to rain, so I didn’t do for a wander, and instead took shelter in John Lewis and had a quick look around.

It was the last night of badminton, till after the summer holidays.  BB wasn’t happy about that. When I collected him, I did manage to catch up with the dad of one of his class mate, who has been ill.  It was good to see him looking so well.

We were home late again, which meant we ate late again.  Even later I remembered I needed a couple of things to take into work tomorrow, so I had to dash out to the supermarket.

I spotted this blossom on my way back from the supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.