The Eyes

When I opened the curtains this morning there was a light skiffing of snow, but by the time I left to get the bus it was almost gone.  I almost missed the bus, as unknown to me there is a new timetable.  Luckily I was early. I was in the office early and made a start on tidying and clearing my old desk, which I still haven’t done.  Luckily they haven’t appointed anyone to my old post yet.

My day passed in the blink of an eye.  I spent too long in meetings, which meant I couldn’t get on with what I needed to get on with.  That meant I had to stay later than I would have liked, which has made for a short evening.

Not a brilliant blip (too many reflections) – but a great window display that I spotted on the way to catching my bus.  The eyes blink and wink!  They are in the same shop as the puffins at Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.