Three Puffins

I was up and out early this morning to get into town to catch a train to the west.  I was supposed to meet two colleagues at Waverley Station – but only one appeared.  The other forgot – but drove over.  We spent a very useful morning in a couple of meetings and then got a lift home.  My afternoon in the office was non-stop, and I left later than I wanted to.

Once home BB and I gave TT his birthday cards, presents, cake and candles and sang happy birthday – for it is his birthday today.  I have promised him a birthday lunch at the weekend.

I have spent time this evening doing some calculations for some work that landed in my in box today when I was out of the office.  Hopefully I’ll find time to start thinking about Christmas this week!

In other news, TT got a customer satisfaction survey before getting on his train home tonight.  I was very excited, until I read it and discovered it is only about that journey which he made tonight – not about all the other nightmare journeys we have had recently!!

Here is another shop window, which I passed en route to getting my bus home.  I'm not sure of the connection between puffins and handbags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.