Number Ten

I must have been in denial about going back to work today, as I didn’t set my alarm!  Not the best start to the day.  B was out early for rugby training, so TT and I headed for the train.  We bumped into friends at the station, and we all piled on to the already overcrowded train.  The good thing about public holidays is that everyone is off, so there is no build-up of emails.  The day passed by quite quickly – catching up with colleagues on one thing and another,

I headed home with TT on the train.  BB had a football match which was kicking off much later than usual, but TT was taking care of that.  I went for a walk then heated up some leftovers from the fridge for myself and TT.  The boys eventually appeared home.  The football match was a draw, and BB was happy, as the opposition beat them the last time they played.  It was then a struggle to get him showered and in bed at a reasonable time.

I spotted this doorway on my lunchtime wander to the chemist.  An interesting image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.