RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB Family

The owner of South of the Border Volleyball Vacations talks a great deal about his volleyball family and after a week with these 120 folks I can certainly see why. They are a great bunch of people - all the way from the rankest beginner to the most seasoned professional. What other sport would have world class athletes teaching everyday players the intricacies of the game, then getting on the court with those players and playing in a way that allows the learner to excel (I know because I had the pleasure of playing a game against one of the pros this morning and he hit every ball at me in a way that stretched my meager abilities so that I became a better player by the end of our match). New friends and old acquaintances are in this official photo, now seamlessly blending into my ever growing volleyball family. It will be too long until the next "family reunion" in Puerto Vallarta, but I hope to see many of them prior to that as we travel in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.