Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Family photo shoot

Today was a busy day, as I took photos of a friend and her family. We started off this morning by taking indoor studio shots at my house, which turned out well but were rather formal. After that I went to their house and took some informal shots in their wonderful garden - they have a lovely country home with wide open spaces,and all their spring blossoms and some of the bluebells were out. Despite being quite cold, it was a good day for photos as there was cloud cover which helped to diffuse the light. I had Thomas as my assistant who every now and then remembered to hold the diffuser in place or aim the reflector when necessary!

I got back home to a late lunch that Gavin had made, and then have spent the rest of the day editing the photos (still not finished). There were some wonderful shots, especially of the children, and as much as I would have liked to show you them, I do not feel I could blip these photos before they have even seen them. So instead we have an anonymous shot of their wellies!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.