Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cherry blossoms

The cherry trees planted in our village, in remembrance of those who died in the war, always seem to blossom later than others. I was concerned that I may miss them this year as they blossom suddenly and then are only in bloom for a short while, as I am going away on Thursday. But they did not disappoint me and today they were in full bloom looking beautiful against the blue skies.

Adam and Thomas go back to school on Wednesday - it has been a long holiday (too long!) and it is strange to think that Adam is going back to school for the very last term, after 14 years of schooling. He has mock exams starting on the day he goes back and then starts his finals on 14 May, which is so soon and causing me sleepless nights!

And three more sleeps (or not) until we leave for Sydney....getting excited now.

More spring flowers here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.