Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The RAC Club, Epsom

Poor Luke has been working very hard for the past 2 weeks in preparation for the university exams. Today, being such a beautiful sunny day, I felt he needed a bit of a break. He was up early to work while I did my morning chores, including taking a very scruffy looking Murdoch to get groomed - he looks so much better now.

At lunch time we went off to the club where we had a light lunch and then he did a gym workout while I sat and read my book and enjoyed a cappuccino. The sunshine and blue skies were lovely but there was a sneaky cold wind, so I was quite content to sit inside the lounge and read my book while waiting for him.

We are now home and he is back at work. I am getting ready to go to my camera group meeting which is tonight.

I hope this good weather lasts but I believe that the weekend will be colder, which is good news for Gavin who is running in the London Marathon on Sunday but not so nice for us spectators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.