Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Forget-me-not

Today is the Queen's 90th birthday and I was hoping to get some photos of bunting in our village or other such celebratory decorations. Sadly the occasion has gone unmarked, I suppose they are waiting for the official celebrations in June. Still, if they can put bunting up for the Rugby World Cup or when our home* team of Chelsea Football Club have a major celebration you do wonder why no effort was made for today. (* their practice grounds are based in our village). I loved that photo taken by Annie Leibovitz of the queen and all her great grandchildren. 

Tonight we are off to see The Caretaker at the Old Vic - the star of the show is meant to be Timothy Spall but I believe that award actually goes to Daniel Mays (recently seen in Line of Duty on TV).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.