Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

River Usk Sunset

The last couple of days have been frustrating. I aggravated my back lifting the cycles on Friday and I'm having trouble bending and straightening up. I think it's a trapped nerve as it is uncomfortable to cough. Putting my underpants and socks on in the morning is hard work; old age doesn't come easy!

I've been taking it easy during the day and did pop out to Makro to do some shopping as instructed. I grabbed a couple of photo's on the way home. Late this afternoon the sun brightened up and it looked like there would be a reasonable sunset.

This evening I drove to Caerleon hoping to get a red sunset of the sun setting over The River Usk. The sun was in the wrong position, and when I moved to a different location, the red sun, was partly covered by cloud and was gone,

The sky was still red so I changed location to The St Julians Hotel, on the River Usk bend, and took a few photo's. The blip pic is my pic of the six at this location. I like the boats on the high tide, the colour of the sky, and the reflection from the boat pier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.