Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Braid Burn Valley Park & The Pentlands

My partner has a craft fair in Stockbridge. I need to not only do the weekly Saturday morning chores, but also finish working on my road bike for Sunday's ride. Thankfully both turn out to be quite straightforward, and I avoided getting oily fingerprints on the washing.

Head out to get the bus to the Morningside, so I get the bus to Stockbridge to provide some moral support. Just as I head out of the house, the bus zooms to the bus stop. I run up, and just as I get to the bus stop, the bus pulls away.

Ah well, I decide to walk down the road as it is some time until the next one. As the road passes Braid Burn Valley park, I decide to get a picture of The Pentlands for my blip of the day. Nice blue sky. I am near a bus stop, and the bus is due, so I wait. Fortunately, it gets down to Morningside before the Stockbridge bus does. Nice timing after all.

The craft fair was a success for my partner. And I got a coffee and cake. Carbo loading for tomorrow. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.