Angelique

By Angelique

" SPANISH INFLUENCE! "

I believe this is not our traditional Blue Bell but an Interloper from our Spanish friends.  Our traditional Bluebell has little bells up from one central column, but this foreign brand isn't constructed like that.  Look for yourself.

We took Matthew out this morning for his usual High speed train/cake and coffee adventure and after watching and waiting with little impact on the bridge at Creech St Michael, we walked back to the car and this little plant was growing in a ditch.

We were glad to be back in the car as the wind was cold and enjoyed our time at the Monkton Elm Garden Centre.  Bought some more glass nuggets in mauve just in case of a forthcoming project!

We watched Lewis Hamilton win another F1 Grand Prix this afternoon and enjoyed a Roast Pork dinner.  Now another Monday is looming BUT I only have one more to go after that, then I am free of my work commitment.  Then I can concentrate on what I'm here for!!!

Thankyou for the kind comments on Phoebe's Outlook.  Hope you have all enjoyed a good weekend and that this week is kind to you all. xxxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.