take 2...

...american flickers

searching for food - on a brisk and windy day - when i thought my - eyes were playing tricks - on me, for to see - 2 of these birds - so close together is really - unusual in the little - woods behind my house - so i had to move - very quickly because they - move quickly hence this - is not at all my best - shot ever yet it - doesn't matter to me - what does is the memory - it evokes when i look - at it that they were hunting with each - other trying to find - sustenance for one another - which is what we should do for - our fellow man - have that helping attitude - for human kind - so the point is more critical - than how the actual - photo may appear this time - and for me - it's that which is making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.