a town called E.

By Eej

Red, red rose

Today went by much too quickly. I did some more choosing-which-joy-sparking-items-to-keep, watched Inspector Lewis and tried not to get upset by the noises from the next yard.*

I had to resort to medicinal Swedish Fish.

Last weekend E. bought all the women at the table a rose - mine wasn't orange (he always tries to get me orange things - what with it being the Dutch national colour 'n all) but it wasn't this red either. Somehow the camera said it was, and who am I to disagree?

Gah. I wish tomorrow was Saturday again.


* I have no doubt some people think I am an utter bitch, being upset with young children playing outside. That's okay; I'm not particularly fond of myself either. I just really wish they would go be nice and young and outdoorsy somewhere else - not 6 feet from where I'm trying to build my Percy-Emporium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.