Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sherbet, on steroids

This is a memory shot - a photo that will always trigger memories of a special day with special friends.  I took this while sitting with Tero, Raili, Hilly, Simon, Matt, and Suzanne - all lenses focused in the same direction.  For everyone other than Matt, Suzanne and I, it was the first sighting of a hummingbird - you've never heard shutters firing faster, or more quiet gasps of delight.  

As for me...I saw my first ever Painted Buntings...not one, but three.  They are brilliantly colored little birds, looking like sherbet on steroids.  Easy choice for today's blip - it had to be the gorgeous male Painted Bunting!  And, perhaps oddly, when I look at this photo, I will always be reminded of the magic of hummingbirds and the utter delight that those seeing them for the first time experience.  

The Band of Blippers Bash of 2015 is over...leaving many happy memories and thousands of photos.  

Salute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.