@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Island of lost soles

So confident was I that I'd find a lost shoe on the beach, I promised myself that I wouldn't stop walking until I did. I headed off toward Start Point and, potentially, a soggy wade to the Norwegian fjords. Fortunately, my confidence was well placed as I hadn't even got as far as my nearest neighbour's house before I found this poor thing.

Bag the bruck is in full swing. I made my excuses to the bowls club yesterday in order to join the ranger and other volunteers in brightening up our shop window, basically the beach at Loth pier. This is the first and last view that visitors to Sanday have of this wonderful island and so it is vital to keep it looking nice. 

Tomorrow, I will pick up some rubbish sacks in order to make a start on the beach in front of 'the shed'. Then all the shoes on Bay of Lopness can at last reach the nirvana of that great branch of Clark's in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.