Blippin' Bluebells!

There've been things I've been wanting to get on with and not had the energy but today I was determined to achieve something or die in the process. So at 11 o'clock, there I was lying on the drive peering under the van. It has two taps - one for emptying fresh water and one for emptying waste water - that's washing up water not anything too nasty. It's not a very big van (a VW Transporter)so there's not much room and the taps hang around under the van getting exposed to all the crap the wheels fling up and then one day when you try to empty the tanks, the thing you turn comes off in your hand. They are, I discover, much the same as you might have on your plastic water butt and I could probably have got them for about fourpence down at the garden centre if I'd realised.  But no, I sent for them from a motorhome parts supplier in Suffolk and paid closer to a tenner each.

Anyone who has attempted any sort of plumbing job will know that no matter how much you prepare for the job, having something to catch the drips etc, the first rush of water will go up your sleeve (in this case, it being the waste tank, including tomato pips and mushy carrot). Fortunately when I came to do the freshwater, it caught me again and washed them out of my sleeve! Anyway the job's done, the pipes are cleaned and the jubilee clips are cleaned and WD40d.

After making some lovely soup for lunch, I wandered down to the bluebell woods at Happy Valley and they looked gorgeous, but aren't they a bugger pain to photograph? What do you keep in focus, what do you let go out? I liked this one best in the end just for the lovely light. There's another one here if you like the more dapply light.

Anyway, it's 4.30 so time for a cup of tea and I haven't gone into decline yet, so fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.