Wind-blown dog owner

The music session today was in Tony's place, which is on Blackhorse Avenue, right beside the Phoenix Park. I decided to head over earl and spend a while in the park with Derek's G7 camera. The controls and menu layouts are much the same as the G9, though the display screen is smaller and the buttons are finished differently (closer to the camera body and more difficult to operate), and the pixel count is lower. The feel is slightly different too, since Derek had fitted a thumbrest and handgrip.

I drove along the main avenue and made my way to the Papal cross. Despite the less-than-pleasant conditions, there were plenty of people around. I climbed the steps to the foot of the cross, where I was exposed to the full strength of the wind. That's where I spotted this woman exercising her dog. There's a colour version as well. I wasn't sure which to choose.

Today's session was one of our quarterly concert programmes, when two of our members take control and the rest sit back and enjoy. Today's choices were a strange mix of Purcell opera on CD and modern ballet on DVD recorded from TV. The usual after-music chat took place up the road over a pint, where the three of us from the group who are going to Malta/Gozo made our final arrangements for meeting at the airport.

I've back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.