No Worries

I had no way of knowing at the time just how ironic this message on a wall in Temple Bar would prove to be.

With the trip to Gozo looming, I had a couple of small jobs still to get out of the way and some bits of last-minute preparations to make for going away. This involved going in to town yet again (how many days in a row was this?), which is when the day's blip got done. I dropped off my G9 at Conn's Cameras. I paid my 50 euro fee for them to process the warranty shipping (over to the UK, I guess). Once again they stressed that it was up to Canon to decide if everything was kosher with my purchase and whether or not warranty would apply. Hopefully all will be well, though I won't know for a fair few weeks.

In the evening it was out to Ashbourne to spend the evening with my friends Derek and Rita. We had our usual hugely enjoyable time, during which I borrowed Derek's old G7 to use while the G9 is in hospital. I'd brought over some high-resolution audio files to try out using Derek's DAC (solo piano music by Chopin, which sounded pretty wonderful). We chatted, bemoaned Apple's decision to omit Firewire from their new MacBook, and generally chatted as we do, blissfully unaware that Blipfoto was beginning its disconnection crisis. I tried uploading when I got back, but there was no joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.