Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spot the family likeness!

It's been one of those slightly frustrating days.

The blip I thought I had in the bag - dog walkers silhouetted at the top of the lane as I walked towards them - was too blurry.  So I've settled for this little family. The lambs are growing fast and less cute by the week. I rather like the matching ear tags sported by these three.

Bowlby and Carla had a trip to the vet this morning. Carla is losing weight and is probably hyperthroid so its tablets or tablets and surgery for her. Bowlby has sore joints.

Both had blood taken and I had to leave them and go back later.  The machine in the lab broke down and spoilt Bowlby's sample.  She will have to go again.......  I'm absolutely fine taking humans for whatever medical procedure they need; I'm not so brave with the cats.

When I drove back, I was the first car stopped by a police road block due to an accident only half a mile from home. We had an 8 mile detour with fractious cats and owner as a result.

I did enjoy a gentle 1 mile stroll around the village. The birds are singing their hearts out in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.