Freyjad

By Freyjad

Mrs Chaffinch

I've just changed the title of this entry as I believe my original identification of the bird as being a chiffchaff was in error (courtesy of kwchas & kwdiane).  I've let the rest of my original text stand as it makes no difference.

I hope I've identified this bird correctly, it's not one I'm familiar with, but I know other Blippers will be able to confirm or otherwise.

Well after doing the supermarket shop this morning I've not really got through much else  -   apart from going to the Post Office with some lenses I sold on Ebay. When I bought my first camera it came with a  lens, which was O.K., but I soon knew I wanted something a bit more suitable for the kind of photos I wanted to take, and so over time I added a couple more lenses to my kit.  It didn't take long though before I bought a full frame camera, and so of course I had to start all over with my lenses.

These days I still have my cropped sensor camera which I use with a prime 300mm, and my full frame which I use with a macro and a wide angle for everything else.  I learned very quickly that I'll never get rich as long as I have an interest in photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.